Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property
Very nice property. Great outdoor seating space and view.
View Property: Seawind 505
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property
The location is great, food options great and close by as well. Looking for a place to stay with a great view its here. Be back soon! Also the response time from management is fantastic. Text your question (we never had a issue) and get a reply in just a few minutes. We were very pleased
View Property: Seawind 1507
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property
Our condo slept 8, there was only 2 of us. We choose this one because of the location and the Gulf view. We walked to The Hangout for the Polar Dip yesterday. Watched all our football games at the Flora/Bama ole river grill. Went into Pensacola and Fort Walton Beach. We were close to it all. Only cooked our breakfast everyday in the condo then went on our own excursions . We recommend Drunkin Shrimp for all meals!!! Couldnt say enough about this place. And it was in walking distance. Our condo was very clean, came with a cart and lawn chairs to go sit on the beach. The older snowbirds we met in the condo were all very friendly. Kept our 2 sliding doors to the deck open every time we were back at the condo to listen to the ocean waves. Being up 19 floors were heard no noise from beach goers. Saw dolphins and a turtle yesterday morning while sitting out there drinking coffee. Every night before bed I would relax in the master bathroom jacuzzi. I would highly recommend The San Carlos 1905!!!
View Property: San Carlos 1905
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property
The pictures online do not do the condo Justice. It's way better! We had 7 people in our group (4 adults & 3 kids). There was plenty of room for all of us. We had originally reserved a different rental but was notified by Phoenix properties that the pool would be closed during our stay. They were very accommodating & offered us 3 different units that were higher than our original price but they honored our original price. They were very fast at answering questions via text. We loved the short walk to the beach. Plenty of restaurants near by. A few within walking distance. Very clean! Definitely recommend Phoenix West! We stayed in condo 202. Highly recommend Cobalts restaurant. Zeke's charters for deep sea fishing & Chute Em Up for parasailing (however I thought I was going to die of a heart attack ). We enjoyed our stay & plan on going back!
View Property: Phoenix VII 512
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property
The condo was perfectly accommodating, clean and convenient! The beach access was quick and easy. The condo is close to everything. Our kids enjoyed the pool and splash area. Employees were friendly. We loved shrimp basket for dinner. Had fun at Lulus for New Years Eve, did a dolphin cruise with Hudson Bay. Docs seafood was excellent and the Southern grind for coffee! The sunrises and sunsets were incredible. Love the sugary white sands and beautiful decor of this condo. Everything was just as listed. We will stay again!
View Property: Phoenix V 1205
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property
This house was incredible! We took our extended family of 17 to stay for our Christmas, and there was room for everyone. The house was clean, stocked with all the kitchen items you could ever need, and even had beach chairs and sand toys! We will definitely be back to stay again!
View Property: Beachside 14 - Eagle`s Nest
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property
This is a beautiful property with great amenities! I would highly recommend and will be back!!
View Property: Phoenix West II 2010
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property
Great balcony out of the wind where you can relax and watch the sun rise, the sun set, and the dolphins in between. The people with Alabama Getaway were wonderful and very responsive. The condo had just gotten all new flooring and a bathroom remodel so they were finishing up while we were there and they made sure we enjoyed our get-away to the fullest. We had good weather but even if we didn't we couldn't have been more pleased with the property and the property managers. What a wonderful place to escape the snow up north.
View Property: Summer House 902B
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property
Gulf Shores amazing views, close to shopping centers, food and family activities. Highly recommend.
View Property: Seawind 1309
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property
2nd year at this condo-fantastic experience
View Property: Phoenix West II 2411
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property
This unit is beautiful, very clean, and well stocked with kitchen utensils, etc. We had a very nice time and loved our vacation.
View Property: Tidewater 109
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property
Booking, checking in & checking out was simple. Was contacted early that we were ready for check in & that parking passes would be delivered the next morning due to office be closed for the holiday but security had been notified we would be arriving. Condo was very clean, Im a housekeeper so Im very picky. So I was impressed with the cleanliness of the whole property. Had minor issues of couple things needed to be fixed. They were promptly handled. The beds & bedding were very comfortable so was the living room furniture. Place was stocked well with everything we needed from towels, extra blankets & pillows, to the kitchen having a lot to cook with. That saved us a lot of money since I enjoy cooking & there was an abundance of supplies to use. All we did was make a grocery run. Which stores were not that far way. When we wanted to eat out there was a lot to choose from. Some were just a few minutes drive away & others we walked to. The balcony is where my husband & I spent most of the time. Wonderful view, comfortable patio furniture. Got to see dolphins playing. We had a total of 3 couples some were early birds & others night owls. The whole property was quiet. We could be in one room & not bother the others who were sleeping. The walk to the beach was convenient & easy. The younger couples used the exercise room & hot tub. They said both were clean & not crowded. We did enjoy the volleyball net that was set up on the beach. Played several games. We didnt use the outdoor grills but many other guests did. We notice property maintenance cleaned the grills every morning. There was always someone cleaning or maintaining the property the whole time we were there. Definitely tell they take pride in caring for the property. We definitely recommend this place to others. We are actually looking into booking for our next trip.
View Property: Seawind 903
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property
Property was very nice and as described! We enjoyed the location near the beach and the resort amenities,
View Property: Caribe Resort C315
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property
Don't hesitate book this place! Best condo we have stayed in. The decor is amazing, the 9th floor view and balcony furniture was our favorite. Comfortable and clean beds, large kitchen, and such friendly neighbors. We loved that this wasn't a crazy large condo and we got a lot of use of the indoor pool. Dolphins out our room every morning. We just cant believe how amazing this place was, we felt at home!
View Property: The Palms 904
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property
The unit and property are fantastic! Spacious condo with an extra large balcony facing the Gulf. Tremendous amenities and a short walk on the beach to Flora-Bama!
View Property: Regency Isle 511
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property
Wonderful little condo for a couple to enjoy a break from their normal activities. Clean, quiet, and attractively decorated. It was clear that owners paid attention to details and my husband and I enjoyed every aspect, Wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely like to stay here again.
View Property: Tradewinds 301
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property
The condo is as beautiful and fully stocked as advertised. Great view and amenities.
View Property: Phoenix V 1205
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property
Great condo, nice location
View Property: Seawind 1708
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2019
Property
Phoenix West II 2611 was perfect in every way. It was clean, very well decorated for the beach and kitchen was well furnished. We especially loved the leather couches with ample room for the 10 of us.
View Property: Phoenix West II 2611
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2019
Property
The location and condo was beautiful!
View Property: San Carlos 1905
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2019
Property
Absolutely the best beach vacation ever here. We came to Gulf Shores for the week of Christmas. 2 years ago we made this same trip but stayed at a different condo complex and was highly disappointed. Thank God for this Condo changing our entire minds about staying in Gulf Shores. We absolutely hands down LOVED everything about this condo. Every room had a King size bed which we was really excited about. It is located near everything that you could want. Being that we was here for Christmas some shop were not open but for the most part we still found things to do while down here. The condo was clean from top to bottom and I personally couldn't find anything negative to say about this building. I really liked that the Property Managers made themselves available and also allowed us to check-in early after having a long day of driving. We intend to spend every Christmas down here on the Gulf in this Same condo!
View Property: San Carlos 909
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2019
Property
The property is beautiful and located very well on the beach. We spent Christmas there and I would do it again in a heart beat!
View Property: Seawind 1602
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property
The property was exactly as pictured and described. It was clean and we had plenty of linens. The property is located right on the beach with all the major amenities right up the road. We will book with VRBO again!!!!
View Property: Phoenix V 1205
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property
We spent Christmas here with kids and grandkids. Plenty of room to spread out. Pictures online are accurate. Management with Alabama Getaway was great. Had a few needs when we arrived and they took care of it immediately.
View Property: Phoenix West 409
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property
This condo was perfect for our extended family of 9 to have Christmas. Beautiful views and great location.
View Property: Phoenix West II 2411
" /> My Title page contents