Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property
We went for a girls weekend. The condo is beautifully decorated and well furnished. It had everything we needed and more! Its our second time renting and we will be back!
View Property: Phoenix V 1205
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property
If you are debating whether or not to book this beach house, stop coming up with excuses and book it NOW! Do yourself a favor by allowing you and your family to enjoy one of the best vacations you'll ever have. Orange Beach is an excellent choice for clean family fun, white sand beaches, and a laid-back relaxing atmosphere. And to top it off, this house takes the experience to a whole new level! Location, Location, Location: Orange Beach is definitely the place to go to when you crave peace and quiet. This house is perfectly located right next to the Florida state line; called Flora-Bama. In the opposite direction, Gulf Shores is just 10 minutes away. The only hangup is the closest super Walmart is 15 minutes away in Florida, but Orange Beach does have a Walmart Market. There is also a Winn Dixie just 10 minutes away in Florida. Beach: Although, this isn't beach front property, you won't notice! The beach access is directly across the street and we had an entire section of beach to ourselves. The beach is public, but the condo guest tend to stay in their own area because the condos provide them with chairs and umbrellas. We enjoyed the daily dolphin sightings in both the early mornings and early evenings. Room With A View: As mentioned before, this is not beach front property, but you have great views of both the beach and the Bay from the top balconies in both the front and back bedrooms. The house is a tri-level with the master bedroom on the main floor, 3 rooms on the second floor and 1 room in the "bachelor pad" on the ground level, which also has 2 futons in its living room area. This house feels like a home! The decor is eclectic with a splash of posh! They didn't skimp on details such as: decorations, plush bath towels, extremely comfortable mattresses, and an obvious knack for keeping a well cleaned house! The only cons were the spotty Internet service, TV remotes were at times a challenge to figure out, and they don't keep a full propane tank for the grill. But compared to the amenities you do get, these are tiny grievances. In fact, we can't wait to book this house again! Wow, what a great experience! Trust us, the photos do not do this house justice. It is guaranteed to impress!
View Property: Grand Key #1
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property
We booked this condo after seeing that hurricane Florence was going to hit Myrtle Beach. I searched for condos available during the time we needed and this was one of the ones that came up. This was our 1st time to this condo and our 1st time to the Gulf Coast area. We will definitely be back!! The resort was nice and clean. All of the staff we had interaction with were courteous and helpful. The room located on the 6th floor was just like the pictures show. It was very large size wise as well. Nothing to hide here. It was clean and well stocked with items you need to get through your stay. The amenities at the resort were clean and just a short walk off the elevator. There were enough pools that you could easily find a nice spot by your self to spread out on. We did not even go to the beach the whole time we were there because of the pools.
View Property: Caribe Resort D616
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property
The condo is gorgeous, well decorated and had everything we needed. Extra beach supplies, chairs, a cart. The kitchen was well stocked. Lazy river with slide was funner than we could have imagined. Text w owner was quick and easy
View Property: Phoenix West 2405
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
We had a few issues, but Alabama Getaways took care of everything that was pressing. Communication was spotty at times, but they always came through and took care of things. We very much enjoyed our stay! We especially enjoyed the balcony furniture which made it easy to enjoy the balcony.
View Property: Phoenix West II 2502
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. We didn't have any problems what so ever. Nice and quite. The elevators are super fast! Within walking distance to several great restaurants! Will stay at San Carlos1209 again next time we go.
View Property: San Carlos 1209
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2018
Property
Beautiful house, clean, well maintained, everything we needed was available.
View Property: Beachside 1, Lazy Days Beach Kottage
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2018
Property
Well kept and easy access. Quiet and comfortable. Comfortable beds meant good rest for our aging bones. We ate at local restaurants and had excellent food.
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1301
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2018
Property
My family and I loved our week in this condo. This unit is on theThe booking process was so easy and convenient. You will not regret staying in this unit! We will return.
View Property: Phoenix West 202
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2018
Property
My family and I loved our week in this condo. This unit is on theThe booking process was so easy and convenient. You will not regret staying in this unit! We will return..
View Property: Phoenix West 202
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2018
Property
Lots of space and super clean unit. Loved sitting out on the balcony watching the dolphin swim and feed in the mornings. Perfect weather... sunny everyday in the mid 80s.
View Property: Regency Isle 1101
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2018
Property
Condo was perfect. Clean and well stocked with everything we needed. Plan on coming back next year
View Property: Seachase 1003C
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property
Room slept 9 perfect. Coulda slept 10-11 easy Room was perfect would easily rent again
View Property: Phoenix VI 6903
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property
This condo is well-appointed, overlooks the beach, is dog friendly, and is on the ground floor. It is close to several grocery stores, multiple restaurants, and hiking trails.The swimming pool is right outside the back door. The only downfall is dogs are not allowed on the beach anywhere near the condo, and you have to drive 45 minutes to find a pet-friendly beach. My wife, dog, and I would definitely stay here again. Great little condo for 2-4 people
View Property: Silver Beach 103
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property
This unit is very comfortable. Living room furniture is extremely comfortable and the beds - oh they were amazing. The kitchen had everything I needed and the appliances were top-notch. It has it own ice maker in the separate cocktail bar, which was so useful for our group. The view is FANTASTIC. Lots of windows to enjoy that view. The air conditioner worked incredibly well.
View Property: Caribe Resort C1211
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property
The condo was beautiful and super clean! The caribe was wonderful! We enjoyed all the pools and amenities! Will be coming back :)
View Property: Caribe Resort C605
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property
The condo is absolutely wonderful! The view is gorgeous. Its literally everything you want in a place to rent. Close to everything, comfortable beds, and the luggage carts are a huge help. The boardwalk isnt nearly as long as it looks in the pictures, so the beach is just right there! We will be back!
View Property: Grand Pointe 601
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property
We loved our stay here. This unit was super clean and really nice. We are looking forward to booking again next year!
View Property: Phoenix West II 2004
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property
We stayed here for a few nights and had a wonderful time! Beautiful condo and awesome amenities! We will be returning!
View Property: Phoenix West II 611
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property
GORGEOUS Condo. So spacious and comfortable. Very accommodating stay. Highly recommend.
View Property: San Carlos 1209
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property
The location and condo were perfect. We had enough space for everyone without being on top of each other. The building amenities were great. The condo was clean and homey. The beds were so comfortable. Everything was just as described and the 24hr call/text service was prompt and helpful. It was a great relaxing weekend with the whole family.
View Property: Phoenix VII 512
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property
It definitely exceeded our expectations!! This condo is absolutely beautiful! The decor is gorgeous and the space is amazing. We all loved the layout and our favorite was that all 3 bedrooms each had a bathroom. It was super clean and the beds were so comfy. We will definitely book this condo again. It was so impressive!
View Property: Phoenix West II 1606
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property
Positives: 2nd floor view is close to the kids in the pool. The windows and deck are outstanding. We went in September right after a Tropical system had passed, so there were no crowds. This might be a problem for some times of the year. But there is a giant pool/resort area and pretty significant beachfront, so It's probably never a problem in comparison to other locations that are far more low on space. Our condo was very well furnished, excellent furniture and very livable. It was a 3 bed, 4 bath. This is unbelievably convenient. I will never be able to go back to the 3/2 options for our large family, and even 3/3 is just a noticeable difference. And, excellent floor plan, to me. It's also probably the closest parking we have ever had to our condo door. It's just unbelievably convenient from the garage to walk right in, certainly in comparison to anything else with uncovered lot parking. The slide and lazy river are outstanding. Negatives, the garage is very closed in and has loud fans for ventilation. It's adequately spaced, but I am sure the height of summer crowds is going to make this a pain. But, parking space quite spacious and super-convenient to be on the same level as our car. This is possible for anyone up to floor 6. However, again, when crowded, you might have to take a bit of an elevator ride, and it would certainly be a bit more of a hassle, but parking is never perfect at these big places. Still, not a major problem, and even compared to the high end stuff we have been in in Orange Beach/Gulf Shores, this is about as good as it can get. One other weird thing, there is an open view of parking from the ground floor - pool/lazy river area. We figured there would have been a wall there so you don't see cars from the pool. It's not like this is a real problem, but it's odd for such an otherwise very "resort-feel" place. Also, all the Phoenix properties seem to have a plastic feel in the bathrooms in comparison to places covered in tile, etc. I guess if you were looking for luxury, plastic is not it. However, Phoenix West seems to have much bigger bathrooms than the other Phoenixes. And, again 4 of them here, so a plastic capsule shower is in no way a real firm negative point. The indoor pool was a bit too cold, I guess I expected a heater. The hot tubs inside were ironically a bit too hot. I would love to see them add an outside hot tub. But, again, we went in September, so in July the cold inside pool is prob. fine. 100% recommend
View Property: Phoenix West 202
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
The property was lovely. Well decorated and most importantly comfortable and functional. Our stay included two families of 4! The double kings was perfect to accommodate and the extra room was wonderful for the toddlers to sleep. Kitchen was great and came well stocked. Things to know: You will need Tupperware...The Dryer does take a while to dry clothes/towels (expected).. The Phoenix was wonderful. Right on the beach! The indoor pool and hot tubs was perfect for a day to stay in and also to take a break from the sun. The outdoor pool was also big enough and very enjoyable. Another bonus included the small kid pool that was perfect for our toddler. We grilled two nights and the grills provided were wonderful.
View Property: Phoenix VII 803
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Our families have been to Orange Beach/ Gulf Shores many times. This was probably the last time with 3 generations all together, 82 yr old to 5 month old. Condo was perfect for all 8 of us to spread out. Hurricane Gordon blew through in the middle of our stay but the in door pool was great. Have many wonderful memories for the rest of our lives, this was a special place for our family.
View Property: Phoenix West II 2411