Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property
We arrived to the condo hoping it would be as nice as the pictures showed and live up to the expectations we had from previous reviews. The previous reviews were good, but the home exceeded what we expected and couldn't have been happier with everything. In our view, this wasn't a rental but a place you could call home. The kitchen has excellent appliances and everything else you would have in your own home kitchen to make you feel "at home". The furnishings are great (I love the couch) and the beds were the most comfortable we have ever had in a rental home. The linens and towels are top quality, a nice full size washer and dryer and all the other necessities to help you keep the place cleaned up during your stay. Beach access was easy and the views up and down the beach outstanding. The complex is centrally located and within easy walking distance of many of the top hotspots along the strip including the Hangout and not to forget the Sea & Suds right next door. The USSSA World Series brought us to Gulf Shores (2nd place 12u division) and the tournament along with the awesome place to call home while we were there has made memories that we will cherish for a lifetime. We highly recommend this home for your stay in Gulf Shores. The only thing that was a disappointment for us was that we had to leave. Thank you James for such a wonderful place to call home during our visit.
View Property: Seawind 1507
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and furniture. We were really close to the elevator which was very convenient. We also enjoyed the beachside restaurant Sea and Suds that was just next door. Great location!
View Property: Seawind 1507
Reviewed: May 20, 2016
Property
Our family of 5 had a lovely time. The unit was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. We love Gulf Shores, we usually try to make the trip a couple times a year. We will absolutely stay at this unit again. Our kiddos loved the kiddy pool and the adult pool. We also loved the location of Seawinds, it is very convenient to everything. Plus the view off the balcony was killer! The Snyder's - Warsaw, IN
View Property: Seawind 1507
Reviewed: May 13, 2016
Property
This is a lovely condo, the beds are very comfy, the kitchen is well stocked and the balcony seating outside is awesome! The amenities at the Seawind are great and being able to walk to Sea & Suds restaurant from the beach for lunch or for dinner is an extra bonus! Plus, this puts you close to lots of other restaurants and a short drive to the Outlets and other shopping. We highly recommend this condo and hope to stay there again one day!!!
View Property: Seawind 1507
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2016
Property
Great condo with all the necessities. Made us feel like we were at home. The view was awesome and we enjoyed listening to the waves at night. We were in walking distance to the hangout and other popular places. Great place to stay for our family spring break vacation!
View Property: Seawind 1507
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property
Seawind is a lovely complex situated near all that Gulf Shores, Al has to offer. The view was amazing. I was watching some kayak fishermen having no luck just as a school of fish came by them and kept them well occupied for a bit. Next time I may consider renting a kayak myself. It wasn't long after that a pod of dolphins swam by! The amenities were nice and well maintained. We strolled next door to Sea-n-Sudz for fresh shucked raw oysters and a cold beer. Then lounged in the hot tub with a view of the Gulf beaches. Our little ones enjoyed the splash pad play area. This particular unit was freshly remodeled (by someone with great taste!). All in all, I'd definitely recommend this unit other families looking for a relaxing, hassle-free stay at the beach!
View Property: Seawind 1507
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property
We had two couples in this property, and, within minutes, felt totally at home. Everything needed to make us comfortable was provided including a new, fully-loaded kitchen, a nice big dining area, big screen TV and sectional sofas, delightful and cozy bedrooms, and immaculately clean surroundings. The view from the balcony is impressive; we enjoyed the sound of the waves and the exquisite starry nights (even had a meteor shower!). The beach is right outside the building door, as is a warm water pool and fitness room. Good southern cooking was available everywhere - just a short walk away. We also visited historic Fort Morgan, site of a pivotal civil war battle, as well as the fabulous Bellingrath Gardens, mansion and 65 acres of cultivated gardens. All in all, a wonderful vacation in a terrific property!
View Property: Seawind 1507
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property
My girlfriend and I recently spent several days in this beautiful condo. Everything was brand new. Plenty of space, fully equipped kitchen, wifi, cable, washer and dryer and most importantly, a huge balcony overlooking the Gulf. We saw the sunrise each morning to the left while drinking our coffee and saw the sunset to the right each night while enjoying a cocktail. Gulf Shores State Park is right down the street and there are miles of hiking trails. Plenty of restaurant options nearby. The oyster bar next door to the building was excellent. Highly recommend this unit. We'll be back next year.
View Property: Seawind 1507
" /> My Title page contents