Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
Property
Beautiful condo, great location! I would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Summer House 301B
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2017
Property
Had a family Christmas get to gather at this property and loved it. Only complaint was we didn't stay longer.
View Property: Phoenix West II 611
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2017
Property
Great view of the beach! Clean and decorated cute and beachy. Noisy but overall very nice place
View Property: Silver Beach 103
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2017
Property
The color scheme is pretty and relaxing. Spacious, including bathrooms. The only thing I would add is an outdoor couch and ottoman, because we couldn't get enough of the view! We did like the tall chairs on the balcony that allowed you to see so much. Amenities were nice too. Didn't make it to the exercise room or sauna, but spent time in both the hot tub and pool. We would definitely rent it again!
View Property: Seawind 1908
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2017
Property
Great location in Orange Beach. Close to shops, restaurants and grocery stores. Just steps from putting your feet in the beautiful Gulf. A great view of the Gulf from the extremely large balcony. All bedrooms are large with large bathrooms in each. Very nice pools if you do not want to get your feet in the sand! When selecting a place for your getaway, this unit at Turquoise Place must be considered.
View Property: Turquoise Place C1509
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property
This place with perfect for our family with adult children. The bedrooms were equitable all with private baths. Nicely appointed just like the photos. Beautiful view from all rooms. We would stay again when in the area. We were able to check in early which accommodated our red eye flights! The only thing that would have been helpful would be for the property to have hair dryers like most hotels do and some towels for pool/hot tub area. When traveling by air, it's difficult to bring your own. There was a tree in the lobby, would have been a bonus to have holiday decorations in the space since this was our family holiday trip. Thank you!
View Property: Phoenix West II 2411
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property
This place with perfect for our family with adult children. The bedrooms were equitable all with private baths. Nicely appointed just like the photos. Beautiful view from all rooms. We would stay again when in the area. We were able to check in early which accommodated our red eye flights! The only thing that would have been helpful would be for the property to have hair dryers like most hotels do and some towels for pool/hot tub area. When traveling by air, it's difficult to bring your own. There was a tree in the lobby, would have been a bonus to have holiday decorations in the space since this was our family holiday trip. Thank you!
View Property: Phoenix West II 2411
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property
The unit was great. Softest sheets & very comfortable mattress in master bedroom. I loved the artwork. A very special extra touch was box in the laundry room of things to share. If you use it, just replace it. We left a couple of things for the next family. Also it was great to have beach chairs and toys available to use. The unit has a separate ice maker!! I want one for home!! This unit was so homey. Thanks for a great week.
View Property: Summer House 902B
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property
Loves the condo layout and balcony view of the beach! Lots of fun family memories made while we stayed!
View Property: Seawind 801
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property
Had our Christmas family reunion at this property with a full house aging from 3-73. Everyone had a great time! It is just a few steps from the beach. Some of the upper bedrooms even have a view of the beach. The beach is wide with white sand teeming with seashells and we pretty much had it to ourselves for the week! The decor is beautiful. The bathrooms are gorgeous. The kitchen is well stocked with tableware and small appliances. There are plenty of beach chairs and sand toys. Everyone in our group had high praise for this property.
View Property: Cottages of Romar #11, Top Shelf
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property
There was nothing major wrong with the condo! We loved the layout!
View Property: Turquoise Place C-1301
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2017
Property
LOVE LOVE LOVE EVERYTHING STAFF WAS VERY NICE ROOMS WHERE UPDATED SMELL SO GOOD, CLEAN AND DECORATED VERY NICE. IF YOU HAVENT DID A WINTER STAY ITS A MUST DO ALL I CAN SAY IS 100% PERFECT 5 PLUS STARS ***********
View Property: Turquoise Place C1103
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2017
Property
Everything was so lovely! There was even a Christmas tree for my grandchildren to enjoy. Exceeded our expectations.
View Property: Turquoise Place C1509
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2017
Property
San Carlos #1209 is an awesome vacation rental! Since it is a corner unit, you will be treated to sweeping balcony views not only of the beach but also the quaint town of Gulf Shores. The owners had just renovated the condo prior to our stay, so it was like staying in a brand new unit -- new bedding, new furniture, freshly painted walls, new window coverings... The appliances are top of the line! You will totally enjoy your stay in this condo!
View Property: San Carlos 1209
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2017
Property
Included a very nice washer, dryer, & ice maker which were nice for a large party! I was impressed with the outlets - typically not enough when you have a big group of people and several girls sharing a bathroom but they had extra! You can tell they spent money on the mattresses and the dining room chairs. They were so comfy! Included a coffee maker, pots and pans...everything you need to cook for a big party! Two smaller dishwashers so you could load and clean after each meal which was very handy! The porch had awesome views and furnished beautifully. Even the coffee table had extra seating that could double as foot stools. There was TVs in every room with a great selection of channels. There was beach chairs, toys, and literally everything you need! Loved the decor and they thought of everything!!! Seriously LOVED this place and can't wait to go back. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!
View Property: Cottages of Romar #11, Top Shelf
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2017
Property
My husband and I wanted a quick, affordable, getaway for my birthday weekend and we couldnt have imagined anything more perfect! This unit exceeded all of my expectations, for sure! Of course, The Turquoise is known for its luxurious accommodations, but on top of that, I found this condo to be extremely practical...and fully stocked with things you dont want to buy just for a quick weekend trip! (Coffee filters, non-stick spray, spices, dishwashing liquid, shampoo/conditioner, etc). The beds were fabulous...very comfortable! But, of course, our absolute favorite part was enjoying that gorgeous view from our private hot tub on the balcony. The freezing winter weather didnt stop us! The building itself is perfectly located close to groceries, drug stores, eateries, spas, and souvenirs shops. The checking in and parking was zero hassle and the parking spot was 30 feet from the elevators. Overall, wonderful bucket list birthday weekend! We will most certainly be back!!
View Property: Turquoise Place C-1502
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2017
Property
Nice place. Would stay here again.
View Property: Turquoise Place C1509
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property
Here with my sister and two brothers for our dads 80th birthday. Beautiful property and plenty of space for all! Comfy beds and furniture with a homey feel. We had a very memorable trip and will definitely be back!
View Property: Phoenix West II 611
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property
We stayed here Dec 6th-11th. Although the weather was below average, we had a fantastic time. There are tons of things to do and see within a couple minutes of the condo. The beach couldn't get any better either. White sand as far as you can see.The condo has everything you need. Comfy beds, big open kitchen, cable TV, WiFi internet, huge balcony with a couch and patio table, and a view that's tough to beat. We watched Dolphins from the patio every day. Some of our favorites:*Flora-Bama (you should definitely see Big Earl)*Big Mikes - steak and seafood*Doc's Seafood Shack (Best fried shrimp in the entire civilized world)<--that's accurate, I'd say *Moe's BBQ - BBQ ribs and pulled pork, chicken wings, Shrimp Moe-boy sandwhich is amazing
View Property: Summer House 1404A
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2017
Property
I very much enjoyed my stay in this wonderful Turquoise Place condo in Orange Beach, Alabama. The location and views are amazing! The place is spacious and well-equipped. The beach is incredible. If you are into birding, many incredible places along the Alabama Coastal Birding Trail are in close proximity to the condo. I enjoyed visiting Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, Gulf State Park, and the Gulf Shores National Seashore. Highly recommended. Thanks!
View Property: Turquoise Place C-1502
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property
This until was so clean and very fresh smelling when we first walked inside. We were only there for a few days but would love to spend a week there! We will definitely keep this unit in mind for future trips!
View Property: Grand Pointe 601
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property
We were visiting to celebrate my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary and the condo exceeded our expectations! We had 10 people in our party and never felt cramped for space. The furniture and furnishings were lovely and very comfortable. Weve enjoyed our stay so much, that we are all sad to leave. The staff in the lobby were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and things to see. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Phoenix West II 2004
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property
Great stay and perfect accommodations- everything was as described and the activity around the stay was only beginning to become active. It was a very relaxing stay. We hope to do it again.
View Property: Phoenix West II 2502
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property
The property is well kept.
View Property: Summer House 902B
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
My wife and I had never rented a condo before but have stayed at 4 and 5 star resorts so we were kind of apprensiv of things. Our condo was perfect it was beautiful, clean and was fully loaded with every thing needed to have a GREAT STAY.Thanks to all!!!!!
View Property: Seawind 1409
" /> My Title page contents